Blame the fog, and the blond

Standard

Just when you think it’s hard enough as a blond, add in the RA fog…

Stopped by Starbucks on my way to work.

Parked my car.

Walked inside, ordered and paid for my drink, received said coffee.

Venti nonfat caramel macchiato. Just what a Monday requires!

Walked out in my Monday morning stupor.

Pulled out my keys, pressed unlock.

Got to car door. Tried to open car door. Nothing.

Pressed unlock again. Tried car door again. Nothing. Repeat, repeat, repeat.

Not my car.

Blond RA brain!

3 responses »

  1. Don’t feel bad. I came out of a store last week, clicked the lock and opened the car door. Imagine my surprise to find a strange man in the drivers seat texting. Ah…yep..wrong car.

  2. Regularly at the end of a days work I try to get into a car that isn’t mine, it’s the same colour, same make, but different model… Sadly I’m usually leaving work with colleagues, so this mistake is regularly observed!! The worry is the owner might one day leave it unlocked and I’ll get in it!!!

Leave a Reply

