At which point, I had to overcome my desire to kick her in the face.

Standard

Conversation today when I was getting a pedicure and had my first ever parafin wax treatment.

AJ: (as she is dipping my feet in hot wax and wrapping them in plastic) Wow, that feels great.  Now what exactly does that do?

Snarky 19 year old Pedicurist: It locks the moisture into the skin on your feet.

AJ: That makes sense,  it’s very relaxing.

S19YOP: Also, it’s really good for like arthritis and all of those old people diseases.

Needless to say, she  did not get a tip.

9 responses »

  1. I just don’t even know what to say. Maybe you should have kicked her. Although I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard FROM FRIENDS when I tell them I have RA “sucks to get old”. WTF?!?!?!?! Are you kidding me??? I just turned 39!

  2. Looking into getting a paraffin wax heater for the home – I think my fingers would benefit from the heat every now and then.

    Signed,
    Another “old” person w/ RA – grin…

  3. Duuude parafin is awesome. Pedicures in general are awesome.

    One of these days I’m going to print up little cards that explain how rheumatoid arthritis is not an old people thing just so I can save my breath.

    Thanks for visiting my site, btw. Yay for RA blogging!

  4. Good job (I suppose) you refrained from kicking her in the face … although given where your feet were at the time, it might have been a great facial for her! Another thank you for the laugh!

Leave a Reply

