Happy Thanksgiving!

Standard

Oh my my my my. I feel like every other post I write begins with sorry for not posting! But life…it happens!

Happy Thanksgiving to you all!

I had a great and relaxing day, much needed after a go go go couple of weeks, which I will post on tomorrow!

I ended up staying in Charlotte instead of joining my family. Bittersweet- I needed the rest but I hate not getting to see them.

On Wednesday evening, my friends and I went to the Charlotte Hornets game. The atmosphere was a blast, the end of the game notsomuch.

IMG_1484.JPG

When we first got there, we realized our seats were immediately in front of a group of wild,crazy, boisterous fans. At first, I wanted to kill them. I can’t figure out how to upload the video but trust me…they yelled for everything. I spent significant amounts of time trying to figure out if I could manipulate them into chanting ‘solo cup’ over and over. They did, after all, chant ‘Michael Jordan’ over and over. As well as ‘Dale Jarrett’ who is…not a basketball player. But ok! They ended up being hilarious!

I slept late on Thursday and celebrated Friendsgiving at Maggiano’s with my urban family.

IMG_1502.JPG

That is the give me bruschetta picture!!

Then I came home and zonked out with this fierce beast!

IMG_1516.JPG

All in all, a good restful time!

More tomorrow.

One response »

Leave a Reply

