Redirect

Standard

I am mortified that I haven’t written a new post since November! I realized this a few weeks ago and immediately rushed to throw up a new post…but it dawned on me that I don’t want to just throw something up for the sake of doing it.

I could tell you about the family Thanksgiving where I had a few too many mimosas…

I could tell you about the Christmas party where I was psyched to wear a pretty dress…

20140209-144451.jpg

I could tell you about the BEST NYE EVER where I got to see The Avett Bros from a private box with a ton of friends…

20140209-144623.jpg

But I just told you about them and they have little to no substance with regards to my life with RA.

So I thought and thought and thought. Thought about my life right now, thought about the last year, thought about where I would like to go in the future.

What I keep coming back to is that my goal has always been to show you accurately how I live with RA and how I am still able to thrive in spite of it.

Are the aforementioned events above related to that goal? Of course! But do they really show how to overcome? Not particularly.

I want to make sure that I’m adding value without being a dry infomercial. So the first thing I came up with is that maybe I need to focus more on telling you about my health and fitness journey from the past year.

I recently posted this picture of me on Facebook.

20140209-145228.jpg

I thought it was interesting to see what I had accomplished in spite of RA. I expected a few comments and a handful of likes. It wound up getting 6,000 views, over 100 likes, and 15 shares. What struck me though were the comments.

So in redirecting and refocusing myself, I’m starting there with a discussion of the picture, the work behind it, and the wide variety of reaction I got for posting it.

In trying to give you content to think and talk about, what would YOU like to see here?

4 responses »

  1. Hi Amanda,

    I am happy to inform you that your blog has made Healthline’s list of the Best Rheumatoid Arthritis Blogs of 2015! Healthline’s editors carefully selected each winner based on quality, frequency of updates and contribution to the community. You can see the full list here: http://www.healthline.com/health-slideshow/best-rheumatoid-arthritis-blogs

    We created a badge to help you publicize your achievement: http://www.healthline.com/health/rheumatoid-arthritis/best-blogs-badge-2015 We encourage you to embed this badge on your site and share your status with your followers.

    Thank you again for providing a great resource to the Rheumatoid Arthritis community! I’m happy to answer any questions you may have.

    Best,

    Nicole

    Nicole Lascurain • Assistant Marketing Manager
    p: 415-281-3130 | e: nicole.lascurain@healthline.com

    Healthline • The Power of Intelligent Health
    660 Third Street, San Francisco, CA 94107
    http://www.healthline.com | @Healthline | @HealthlineCorp

    About Us: corp.healthline.com

  2. Hi Amanda,

    Congratulations! All Flared Up is nominated for Healthline’s Annual Best Health Blog Contest! Check it out here: http://www.healthline.com/health/best-health-blogs-contest

    Every year we take a look at the top health blogs to honor & recognize them. This year things may look a little different, as we’ve updated the contest and taken strides to make sure everything runs smoothly & everyone has a good time voting for their favorites!

    The contest has a nomination period, starting now, until November 21st. After that, you can vote once per day for your favorite blog up until December 12th when the winner will be announced.

    Once voting begins, we’ll send you a reminder email so you can share with your followers. Remember, the blog with the most votes will receive a $1000 cash prize!

    Let me know if you have any questions.

    Congrats and good luck!
    Maegan


    Maegan Jones | Content Coordinator
    Healthline
    Your most trusted ally in pursuit of health and well-being

Leave a Reply

