A word with my sponsor…

Standard

Dear God,

I know that everytime lately I talk with you it is to ask for something.  I apologize for our recent conversation in which I used the phrase “f-ing crazy.”  I realize that the use of this word in the context of prayer is entirely inappropriate; in my defense, I was trying to emphasize- I think we all agree that there is a different level of wack associated with “f-ing crazy” rather than just plain old normal “crazy.”  I digress.

I have a small bone to pick with you.  Did you really have to give me RA AND chronic klutziness to deal with simultaneously?  I realize you have a great sense of humor as evidenced by the platypus and by Kate Gosselin’s reverse mullet. (Well done.)  But would it  be possible to give me strength, balance, or at the very least good sense to realize that walking down a wet, grassy incline in heels is a VERY.BAD.IDEA?  Can’t a girl catch a break?  No, scratch that.  I don’t feel comfortable using the word “break” in context of falling and RA.  Sheesh.

Also, I apologize for using the F word again when my butt hit the concrete.  But I am very appreciative that I only have a bruise to show for it.  

That’s all for now. 🙂

3 responses »

  1. dieing laughing. that was hilarious, though I’m very sorry you slipped and fell on your ass. sounds like something I would probably do, too….glad you only got a bruise!

  2. Reverse mullet…BWAHAHAHAHA…I’ve been trying to figure out why I think her hair is AWFUL and you just nailed it! Well done!

Leave a Reply

