The little things: Gratitude Challenge #6

Standard

20131106-213909.jpg

I could probably write a month of posts detailing how grateful I am for this cat. Catember?

But for now, I’m grateful for the comfort her purrs provide. She runs to the door when I get home, motor going. She climbs on the couch or bed to cuddle, motor going. I wake up in the middle of the night, she’s right next to me purring.

If I’m sick or sad, she doesn’t leave my side nor does she stop purring.

I’m so grateful for my happy little beast!

One response »

  1. Life would be dull without our pets. Most can sense when something’s wrong. We have one dog that will stick by your side … the other one is completely clueless though.

Leave a Reply

