Harvest: Gratitude Challenge #4

Standard

Harvest: the gathering of crops from fields. Reaping what you sow.

Hmmmm, this one is a little bit more difficult. From a literal perspective, I ain’t no farmer. Seriously. I kill plants. Not just kill them. I am a serial killer of plants: I make them dead and then I laugh as they whither away. I bought basil, cilantro, and mint this year to grow and cook with; I just never watered them and thought it was amusing how quickly they turned brown.

Not the best harvester of crops in the literal sense.

BUT. Reaping what you sow. Getting benefit from things that you invest in.

That, I know a few things about.

So today I am grateful for getting (and hopefully giving) benefit from the things that I choose to invest my time in. Friendships, family, activities. I’m also grateful for the growing discernment regarding things that I should no longer invest my time in as there is simply no positive outcome for me.

I may not cultivate crops, but I’d like to think that I’m pretty good at cultivating relationships that support me through RA and other things, and that I try my hardest to support through situations as needed.

20131104-205629.jpg

Me and one of my most solid friends, still smiling the day that my alma mater crushed her alma mater in football!

Leave a Reply

