We ALL should be spoiled!

Standard

I’ve always been a firm believer of spoiling myself.  

In college, if I did well on a test or a presentation or a paper, I would take myself to Pete’s for a Reese’s Cup milkshake.  Alas, as my GPA grew, so did my waistline.  

When I got my first “real” job after college, I would reward work success with manicures, pedicures, and massages.  When I beat my first year goal, I allowed myself to splurge on the *expensive gym*.  You know, the one with a pool, a steam room,sauna,  on-site massage therapy, personal training, indoor track, yadda yadda yadda.  It was night and day different from  the one I belonged to that backed up on a strip club.  And knowing I’d never again walk out the back door with my boot camp class to run the parking lot and find a stripper “servicing” a client next to the dumpster? MONEY WELL SPENT!

Which brings me to “spoiling” my RA.  It’s been a long (and ongoing) road to learn how to respect my body as far as RA is concerned.  Sometimes I feel like I’m Arnold Schwarznegger and my RA is Danny DeVito- we both are part of the same person but we both have incredibly different characteristics and desires.  It’s a constant struggle trying to find ways to make both parts of me happy.  And the middle ground always seems to be in the spoiling.

I realize that things are tight for a lot of people right now, myself included, so I’m putting together a list of the ways that I “spoil” myself….on a budget. I’ve always been accused of being a tad bit cheap and I love finding ways to be creative and get as much as I can for as little as I can- I mean seriously, who doesn’t? I am also working on a new page where I’m going to list some low cost resources that I’ve turned to that may or may not help you guys too.  Look for this to be up by the end of the week.  (High hopes- realistically it will be up this weekend.) 

Let me know what you think!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

